Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Site Search
Hall of Fame

The IAICDV presents the most prestigious award in the industry... The Hall of Fame



The IAICDV Hall of Fame was established in 2009 to recognize outstanding and extraordinary achievements in the ice cream industry and is the highest honor in our industry. It is bestowed upon individuals who have dedicated their careers to the overall betterment of the ice cream industry as well as have participated in trade associations, educational efforts and community involvement. The recipient and a guest will be invited to attend the IAICDV Annual Convention closing ceremony where he/she will be recognized. IAICDV will waive all membership dues and cover convention registration cost, food, and hotel arrangements for the recipient and guest! Additional guests are invited too for a rate of only $50 to attend the ceremony, or $100 to attend the full day.


Selection Criteria:

  • At least 20 years of service in the ice cream industry
  • A demonstrated loyalty to the industry
  • Active participation in growing and supporting the industry
  • Unless deceased, the nominee must be present to accept his or her award, unless otherwise determined by the Hall of Fame Committee

The Hall of Fame Committee, comprised of 5 members selected by the Executive Committee and either an Honorary Director or Past President, shall consider the merit of each nominee.


The IAICDV will be accepting nominations for the 2017 Hall of Fame from Jan, 1, 2017 to Apr. 30, 2017.

Submit a nomination!

Click here to submit your Hall of Fame nomination today. The deadline is July 1, 2017.



Contact Hall of Fame Committee Chair, Hoss Rafaty at


Congratulations to 2016 Hall of Fame inductee, Carl S. Long, III.




click here to view the IAICDV hall of fame inductees






Copyright © 2013 International Association of Ice Cream Distributors and Vendors.   All rights reserved.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal